Konjac Exfoliating Sponge with Bamboo Charcoal – 3 Pack by MayBerry

This review is from: Konjac Exfoliating Sponge with Bamboo Charcoal – 3 Pack – 100% Natural Charcoal Face Sponge for Improving Skin’s Look and Feel – Face Charcoal Sponge with Attached String for Hanging to Dry (Health and Beauty)
          I was so thrilled to get to try the MayBerry sponge. I have never used Bamboo Charcoal sponges. I was kind of skeptical at first. My thoughts were are they going to smell like charcoal, will they have color leakage with first use, are they going to be hard and course and of coarse will they hold my face wash well.
        I received them and got a lovely email from the owner of MayBerry explaining how to use them and followed her instructions. I opened the sponges and they were hard as a lump of coal. I did as she said and soaked them in warm water for 3-4 minutes gently massaging here and there with my fingers.
           There was no color leakage from the sponge. I did notice a slight aroma like a charcoal coming from the sponge. I then added my facial soap to my sponge and rubbed it in a bit. The sponge soaked up the wash with no hesitation. I then took the sponge and rubbed in circular motions noticing the sponge was feeding my soap out just right.
      I finished cleansing and rinsing my face and dried it. After my face was dry I noticed it was soft and smooth to the touch. I also noticed there was no charcoal aroma on me or the sponge any longer.   I opened another sponge from the box and soaked it in warm water with a little wash in it and then rinsed and squeezed it out. It had no odor what so ever. I am glad of that.
      I have been using my sponge for three days now and I am completely hooked on them. They even have a nifty little string so you can hang them to dry. One sponge will last 2-4 months and there are 3 per pack so they are going to last a very long time.
I did receive The MayBerry sponges for a free or reduced price for my honest and unbiased review. In all honesty I am glad I did. I have had nothing but a great experience with the company and the product.
Leave a Reply

