Hoont™ Electronic Dog Repellent and Trainer

This review is from: Hoont™ Electronic Dog Repellent and Trainer with Flashlight / Powerful Ultrasonic Dog Deterrent and Bark Stopper + Dog Trainer Device / Protect Yourself + Train Your Dog [NEW POWERFUL VERSION] (Misc.)
     I tried this Hoont electric dog repellent and trainer on 5 dogs so far and I have only made two teacup Chihuahuas leave me alone. The other three were ready to eat me. When it sounded off and they were irritated by me walking by it sent them over the edge. Two tried to bite me. I think I would rather hear them bark then make them mad and want to attack me.
            Sure it works wonders if you have a pack of 2 pound dogs hunting you down. If you have an issue with a bigger dog let it bark!
            As far as training with it. It doesn’t do to well when it hurts their ears and they bark worse. It’s kind of the same principle as dogs and sirens. You wind up just trying to avoid the noise with them.
                   I have rescued dogs for years and have used leashes and clickers for barking. I thought I would try this for the 4 small dogs in my home now and they just bark while they run away from it like a siren.
            The light on the device worked the best at stopping their barking then the silent or a loud sound of the device did. This may work for training new puppies in your home, but please be careful when using with a dog you do not know or hates you while walking. It makes them very upset. You may get a bite for sure. They find the noise and your presence as a threat to them and their property that you are next to.
       Also be careful with rescue dogs as it does hurt their ears and they can become defensive. I would only use on a puppy if at all.
I did receive this product at a free or reduced price for my honest and unbiased review.
Leave a Reply

