First Botany Arabica Coffee Scrub

This review is from: 100% Natural Arabica Coffee Scrub 12 oz. with Organic Coffee, Coconut and Shea Butter – Best Acne, Anti Cellulite and Stretch Mark treatment, Spider Vein Therapy for Varicose Veins & Eczema (Misc.)
           I received this product thinking it would be an oil or soap with the coffee and sea salt in it kinds like a exfoliation shower gel scrub. I was wrong it does have a moisturizer oil in it, but very little. It is mostly all coffee and sea salt.
        I followed the directions and it was very hard to use. I got in the shower and dampened myself. Then I shook the container well and scooped out some of the product with my hand and placed on a dampened wash cloth. Then I applied it to my skin in circular motions. The scrub would fall apart and fall off the wash cloth leaving a mess.
     I decided to try it with just my hands and although more effective it was still hard to apply it in circular motions for dropping the granules everywhere. You are then supposed to leave product on for about five minutes. I left it on and then rinsed it off. This took some time, because the coffee wanted to stick. You are supposed to have an oily residue after rinsing and be able to wipe away with a wash cloth . At this point I am now on washcloth number three.
         There was no residue of the oil on me. I used my shower gel trying to get rid of the strong coffee Oder. After I got finished with all my trial and error I dried off and noticed it did help my elbows and feet some. It wasn’t amazing results for all the work though. This was my first use of a coffee and sea salt scrub, but seems to me it shouldn’t have been so dry. More oil would have made it a 100 times easier to use.
         I did receive this product at a free or discounted price for my honest opinion. Honestly it was okay. Not easy to use and not what I expected.
One thought on “First Botany Arabica Coffee Scrub

Leave a Reply

