First Botany Moroccan Argan oil shampoo

This review is from: Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo with Restorative Formula 16 fl. oz. Gentle & Sulfate Free for All Hair Types. Cleanses, Revives, Hydrates, Detangles Hair & Revitalizes the Scalp & Split-Ends (Misc.)
     All you have to do is wet your hair and apply shampoo. massage into scalp and hair and leave for two minutes. Rinse hair and done. I wet my hair and it says to apply a quarter size amount. I had to use about double that amount, because my hair is very long. It comes down past the small of my back. So with average length hair I would say a quarter size amount is about rite.
     It did sud up very easily. I was actually surprised at how much it does. I massaged into my scalp and hair. It had a pleasant aroma of a lite rose type smell. I left it in for two minutes and was a little concerned, because my hair started feeling a little dry. I was afraid it would leave my hair unbrushable due to tangling.
      I rinsed it out after two minutes and added just a small amount of conditioner to my hair. Mostly, because my hair tangles super bad. I towel dried my hair and began brushing it. I could have honestly not done without the small amount of conditioner. With the conditioner my hair was so super easy to brush. Keep in mind I usually have to use double the amount of conditioner.
     My scalp does feel good, but my hair does feel a little bit dry. It feels healthy and clean just a tad bit dry. My suggestion is to use conditioner with this product and not use any drying products.
     Over all it is great for cleansing and detangling hair, moisturizes your scalp, has a nice scent, but does dry out hair some.
   I did receive this product at a free or discounted price for my honest review of the product.
Leave a Reply

