This review is from: Vivant Skin Care Allantoin Sedating & Hydrating Lotion 4 oz. – BEST in the market for TREATING IRRITATED SKIN and PSORIATIC SKIN CONDITIONS. Contains NATURAL anti-itch and anti-inflammatory ingredients (Health and Beauty)
               I currently have been using gold bond eczema and aveeno eczema. I decided to try vivant skin to see if it would work for my skin. I have a sever dry patch on my thumb where I had a eczema outbreak.
       I received the product which was well packaged and had full directions in it. Which is awesome that it had a detailed instruction booklet with it most don’t. I opened the bottle and was also pleased it wasn’t scented. I figured it not being scented was a great thing for treating skin.
      I put some on my hands and figured out it was super greasy worse than the gold bond eczema. I had to keep rubbing and massaging it in. It didn’t want to go away. After letting my hands absorb and dry for about 15 minutes they were dry again. By that I mean it felt like I hadn’t even used lotion at all.
       My Aveeno last way longer and smooths out the dry patch on my thumb and vivant did not. It said to use twice a day to see results. I have been doing that for a week now and my dry patch is so dry it is splitting open.
      This might be a great lotion for someone without skin problems like eczema. I can’t say for sure. What I do know is unfortunately I am going to have to go back to my Aveeno.
      I did receive this product at a free or reduced price for my honest review. In my opinion this product may be okay for regular skin, however not problem skin. It is also super greasy.
Leave a Reply

