First Botany

This review is from: 100% Natural Anti Fungal Tea Tree Oil Body & Foot Scrub 12 oz. with Dead Sea Salt – Best for Acne, Dandruff and Warts, Helps with Corns, Calluses, Athlete foot, Jock Itch & Body Odor (Misc.)
     I ordered the First Botany Tea Tree Oil body and foot scrub for not only myself, but for my husband as well. It is turning spring time and that means flip-flops. I figured I could use my foot file and in between use the foot scrub.  I also noticed it was for acne which I do have along my jaw bone due to hormonal acne.
    I received the body and foot scrub and even though it said no fragrance I was expecting a vicks type smell like other scrubs. I was so happy when i opened it to find it had a very faint vicks smell. You have to stick your nose almost in the product to smell it.
     The scrub looks and feels like sea salt with oil in it. It says it has dead sea salt and Epsom salt in it. The oil is Tee tree, chamomile, eucalyptus, and peppermint.
     My Husband was the first to use the scrub. He wears work boots all day and it takes a toll on his feet. He used it on a wash cloth and in circular motions rubbed his feet all over. He said he was happy it didn’t have the strong sent as well. He also said after he was dry that his feet felt nice and refreshed. His feet were nice and soft. His feet smelled like the soap he used after the scrub and nothing like the scrub.
     I used it next I pretty much did the same as he did. I put it on a loofah though. I added a little bit of my body wash and then put the scrub on it. I did circular motions all over my feet and gave them a good scrub. again no vicks smell and very soft feet.
     I Haven’t tried it on my acne yet, because I am afraid of it scratching my face. I think it would be great for body acne though, There was some brown in the lid.
First Botany posted a notice about this though and the product was just fine. Here is the notice.
Please Note:
Some reviewers have noticed brown spots on white lining inside the lid. We want to explain the reason for it.
The brown lid is not caused due to oxidation or any other issues that will affect the product. While doing heat induction on caps, some of the 2-layered caps were burnt due to higher temperature and have brown traces on the F217 sealing inside the caps. However, the scrub inside the jar are perfectly O.K.
Our new shipment doesn’t have that issue.
I did receive this product at a free or reduced price for an honest and unbiased review.
Leave a Reply

